Databases

The following resources are available through the South Central Library System libraries. View databases by name.

Featured Databases

 

Image

Ancestry Library* - Find genealogical information. *Accessible in-library only.
         Tips for Beginners (pdf)
         How to Search Ancestry Library Edition (pdf)

Image
Auto Repair Source - Service and repair information for thousands of domestic and imported vehicles. Provided by BadgerLink.
Image
Consumer Reports - Find product reviews and ratings on cars, appliances, electronics and more from Consumer Reports.
If using from home, you must have your library card number and the Prairie du Sac Library set as your home library.
Image
Learning Express - Take practice tests and get your score for tests such as the ACT, SAT, ASVAB and much more! First time users will need to register using your library barcode & PIN.
Image
Novelist Plus - Search fiction & non-fiction titles, recommendations, series and topics.
Overdrive - Download audio books and eBooks to your computer, burn to CD or other supported portable devices.  Please read the information on getting started.  For help, view the FAQ and Help page.
Image
Transparent Language - an online language-learning system including over 70 languages.

Additional Databases

Image
Business Source Premier - Business journals and reports on marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, banking, finance, etc. Provided by BadgerLink
Image
Consumer Health Complete - Find health and wellness reference books, encyclopedias, reports and fact sheets. Provided by BadgerLink.
Image
eBooks on EBSCOhost - Search the full-text of over 6,000 books online.  (Formerly Netlibrary)
Image
EBSCOHost - Locate magazine and journal articles.  Many are full-text.  Provided by BadgerLink.
Image
Encyclopedia Britannica - Provided by BadgerLink
Image
Britannica Escolar- Provided by BadgerLink
  Foundations in Wisconsin - This is a directory of active grant-making foundations in the sate of Wisconsin. *Accessible in-library only
Image
GreenFILE - find scholarly, government and general-interest titles on the human impact on the environment. Provided by BadgerLink.
Image
HeritageQuest - Find genealogical information including census data, tax rolls and more.
Image
Newspaper Source Plus - Full-text newspapers and articles, plus television and radio news transcripts, videos & podcasts. Provided by BadgerLink.
Image
Newspapers.com - Historical newspapers archive from the 1700s-2000s containing thousands of well-known regional, state, and small local newspapers in the United States and other countries. Provided by BadgerLink.
Image
Novelist K-8 - Search children and young adult fiction titles, recommendations, series and topics.
Image
Reference Solutions - Information on businesses and people for small business owners, marketing professionals, researchers and job seekers. (Formerly ReferenceUSA)
  Stories of Sauk Prairie (Recollection Wisconsin) - Listen to audio, look at photos, and read newspaper articles for over 100 local history interviews. Learn about Sauk Prairie's past, the history of many local business, and the lives of its residents.
Image
TeachingBooks.net - Find up-close profiles of authors and illustrators, audio excerpts, and guides to thousands of children and youth adult literature.
Image
Transparent Language - an online language-learning system including over 70 languages.
Image
Wisconsin Digital Archives - Find documents about the activities, functions, and policies of Wisconsin State Government. The collection contains documents from 2001 to current published by the Executive and Judicial branches of Wisconsin State Government, state government task forces, initiatives, boards, commissions, councils and special study groups.
  Wisconsin Local Histories Digital Collection - Find local manuscripts from around Wisconsin, including Prairie du Sac and Sauk County.
Image
Archive of Wisconsin Newspapers - Full text of Wisconsin daily and weekly papers from 2005 - 90 days ago.  Includes Sauk Prairie Star and Sauk Prairie Eagle. Provided by BadgerLink. Archive of Wisconsin Newspapers info sheet (pdf)
WorldCat - Search titles and materials owned in Wisconsin and libraries around the world.