Computers

 

Databases

The following resources are available through the South Central Library System libraries. View databases by subject.

 

Ancestry Library Ancestry Library* - Find genealogical information. *Accessible only in-library.  If you are using a PDS computer with a #, you must use the icon on the desktop to access this resource. 
Auto Repair Auto Repair Reference Center - Repair information for many vehicles, domestic and imported, from 1945 to present.  Provided by BadgerLink.
AtoZDatabases AtoZdatabases - Includes 30 million business profiles & 220 million residents. Ideal for market research, employment opportunities, finding people, and more.
  Business Source Premier - Business journals and reports on marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, banking, finance, etc. Provided by BadgerLink
Consumer Health Consumer Health Complete - Find health and wellness reference books, encyclopedias, reports and fact sheets. Provided by BadgerLink .
Consumer Reports

Consumer Reports - Find product reviews and ratings on cars, appliances, electronics and more from Consumer Reports.

If using from home, you must have your library card number and the Prairie du Sac Library set as your home library.

eBooks on Ebscohost Logo eBooks on EBSCOhost - Search the full-text of over 6,000 books online.  (Formerly Netlibrary)
EBSCOHost

EBSCOHost - Locate magazine and journal articles.  Many are full-text.  Provided by BadgerLink. 

EBSCOHost Mobile is available for mobile phones.

EBC VideoLink ECB VideoLink - Find video programs for Wisconsin's K-12 students and teachers, available via streaming or download. Provided by BadgerLink.
Brittanica Encyclopedia Britannica - Provided by BadgerLink
Encyclopedia Juvenil Enciclopedia Juvenil - Provided by BadgerLink
 

Foundations in Wisconsin - This is a directory of active grant-making foundations in the sate of Wisconsin. *Accessibile only in-library on computers A, B & C

  GreenFILE - find scholarly, government and general-interest titles on the human impact on the environment. Provided by BadgerLink.
Heritage Quest HeritageQuest - Find genealogical information including census data, tax rolls and more!
Learning Express Learning Express - Take practice tests and get your score for tests such as the ACT, SAT, ASVAB and much more! First time users will need to register using your library barcode & PIN.
LitFinder
LitFinder - Search for poems, short stories, essays, speeches and plays.  Provided by BadgerLink
Newspaper Archive Newspaper Archive - Search for articles in past newspapers.
Novelist Plus Newspaper Source Plus - Full-text newspapers and articles, plus television and radio news transcripts, videos & podcasts. Provided by BadgerLink
Novelist K-8 Novelist K-8 - Search children and young adult fiction titles, recommendations, series and topics.
  Novelist Plus - Search fiction & non-fiction titles, recommendations, series and topics.
Overdrive
Overdrive - Download audio books and eBooks to your computer, burn to CD or other supported portable devices.  Please read the information on getting started.  For help, view the FAQ and Help page.
  Soundzabound - Find music and sound effects that are copyright compliant, content safe and royalty free for K-12 school use. Provided by BadgerLink.
Teaching Books TeachingBooks.net - Find up-close profiles of authors and illustrators, audio excerpts, and guides to thousands of children and youth adult literature.
WorldCat
WorldCat - Search titles and materials owned in Wisconsin and libraries around the world. 
  Found In Wisconsin Search for digitized books, photographs, videos, and other resources available on the websites of libraries, historical societies, and museums statewide.